

D.A.V. PUBLIC SCHOOL

NTPC NORTH KARANPURA Vill-Tandwa, Dist- Chatra, Jharkhand – 825321 E-Mail id:- davtandwa01@gmail.com



RTE: 1137/24-25

UDISE CODE: 20030605018

Ref No. DAV/PS/NK/NTPC/2025-26/

Date:- 04.04.2025

Prevention of Children from Sexual Offence Act 2012 (POCSO) Committee

To safeguard the interests of the learners, DAV Public School , NTPC, North Karanpura, Tandwa-825321, set up the POCSO Committee (set up under the provisions of Prevention of Children from Sexual Offence Act 2012 on 12th April 2022. The Committee works towards safeguarding the learners from the challenges they face in their formative years at school. The Committee takes up age appropriate initiatives to create awareness about sexual exploitation and to ensure that all learners are aware of their rights and responsibilities towards themselves. Training sessions are conducted for the faculty and staff to recognize and report issues of abuse and neglect. Complaint Boxes are placed strategically and checked regularly by the Committee members to address the complaints, if any.

Through its awareness campaigns and programmes, the Committee strives to ensure that all learners are treated with dignity and respect at all times. Gender Sensitivity Awareness programmes are conducted for learners of grades 5 and above. In a series of Awareness programmes and Special School Assembly conducted in the School throughout the year, learner participation is encouraged. Age appropriate videos are shown and self defence sessions are also conducted as a part of the Awareness programmes.

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Category	Designation	Signature
01	MR. PUSHPA KUMAR JHA	PRINCIPAL	CHAIR PERSON	Thy
02	MR. ASHISH SURYAVANSHI	NTPC, NK, TANDWA	LEGAL ADVISOR	18 plai
03	MRS. AMRITA TIWARY	TEACHING STAFF	MEMBER	Aminte
04	MISS ADITI SINGH	TEACHING STAFF	MEMBER	Birgh
05	MRS. PREETI KUMARI	TEACHING STAFF	MEMBER	Ruti
06	MISS NIDHI RAY	TEACHING STAFF	MEMBER .	Villi
07	ALISHA ANJUM	STUDENT FROM CLASS 8	MEMBER	Alisha
08	KAVYA KUMARI	STUDENT FROM CLASS 8	MEMBER	Kabye

The POCSO committee comprises the following members (2025-26) :